How to Remove a Friend from Facebook

Delete one of your Facebook friends or connections?
by

So are you sure you're ready to cut ties with your friend on Facebook for good?  You may want to take a few days before you decide to remove them from your friends list to think about the decision, since this act could really cause more drama than you want.  If you are truly ready to remove a friend from your Facebook friends list here's how to go about doing it.

  1. Log into your Facebook profile.
  2. Now go to your friend's Facebook profile/ wall page that you want to have removed.
  3. On the left hand side column (underneath their profile picture and info, etc.) scroll down the page and you will eventually see a link that says "Remove from Friends".
  4. Click on the "Remove from Friends" link, then in the pop-up box that asks "Are you sure you want to remove 'Friend's name' as your friend?", click on the Remove from Friends button.

Keep in mind, Facebook will not send them any notification that you deleted them from your friends list.  They will only find out if they realize that they've been removed from your friends list.  Once that happens, they may try and contact you to find out why you removed them as a Friend.

Rather than removing someone as friend, it is possible to just block them using your Privacy Settings -> Block List located under your Account tab. You just enter the persons Name or Email to add them to your block list and they will not be able to interact with you on Facebook.  This may be the route to take if you don't want to create a lot of drama by defriending someone who you were once close with.

 


0
0

Add your comment

by Anonymous - Already have an account? Login now!
Your Name:  

Comment:  
Enter the text you see in the image below
What do you see?
Can't read the image? View a new one.
Your comment will appear after being approved.

Related Posts


Facebook was made to connect people. However, it’s a sad fact that some of the users of the social networking site are quarreling with each other and sending hate messages online simply because of petty issues. This can be a very frustrating...  more »

Facebook now makes it possible to Link Your Facebook Page to your Twitter account. Essentially, you're able to share status updates, links, photos, notes, and events with your followers on Twitter, directly from your Facebook Page. So things you post to...  more »

Facebook has strict rules regarding pages and your account may be locked out if you ignore them. The page can't be deceptive, misleading or infringe on anyone else's copyright. Moreover, Facebook constantly changes the rules in an effort to limit...  more »

How do you become the perfect best friend? Well, there are 5 stages that you would have to go through together with your buddy. However, don’t be afraid. We would be discussing those stages in this article one by one for you to slowly become the one...  more »

Your account in Facebook can be temporarily deactivated. However, if you want to permanently delete it from the social networking site, then you would just have to do the following steps. Temporarily Deactivating It 1.) If you are still uncertain of your...  more »

Most of us use Facebook for several reasons. Moreover, almost all of us are guilty of spending too much time on the social networking website. Well, we can’t be blamed. Facebook provides us with all the news that we need and it easily allows us to...  more »