How to Watch Boston Red Sox Games Streaming Live Online (MLB TV)

Where to watch Boston Red Sox games streaming online without cable TV?
by Updated March 24, 2019

Watch Boston Red Sox Games

You can watch the Boston Red Sox games online from your PC or smartphone or on your big screen TV with or without paying for cable TV. Red Sox games can be seen televised on the teams flaghip TV station New England Sports Network (NESN) or shown nationally on Fox or ESPN. (See below for the Red Sox national broadcast schedule)

If you no longer have cable TV or don't live in the surrounding Boston metropolitan broadcast area for NESN, you can still watch Red Sox games streaming online. Here are the best ways to watch Boston Red Sox games without having to pay a huge cable bill.

Ways to Watch Red Sox Games

1) TV Channel / Cable: Red Sox Flagship TV station(s): New England Sports Network (NESN). Nationally televised games can be seen on ESPN or Fox.

2) Streaming Media: Amazon Prime Video, ESPN+, Sling TV, DirecTV NOW, YouTube TV

3) MLB.TVMLB At Bat iPhone app or MLB At Bat for Android

Boston Red Sox 2019 National TV Broadcast Schedule

Date Time ET Away Home Station
Fri, Mar 1 1:05 pm Boston Red Sox Minnesota Twins MLBN
Mon, Mar 4 1:10 pm Boston Red Sox New York Mets MLBN
Wed, Mar 6 1:05 pm Pittsburgh Pirates Boston Red Sox ESPN
Thu, Mar 7 1:05 pm Minnesota Twins Boston Red Sox ESPN
Fri, Mar 8 1:05 pm Boston Red Sox Baltimore Orioles MLBN
Sun, Mar 10 1:05 pm Boston Red Sox Tampa Bay Rays MLBN (out-of-market only)
Thu, Mar 14 1:05 pm Boston Red Sox Detroit Tigers MLBN
Fri, Mar 15 1:05 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees MLBN (out-of-market only)
Mon, Mar 25 9:05 pm Boston Red Sox Chicago Cubs ESPN+
Thu, Mar 28 7:08 pm Boston Red Sox Seattle Mariners ESPN
Tue, Apr 9 2:05 pm Toronto Blue Jays Boston Red Sox ESPN (out-of-market only)
Wed, Apr 17 6:35 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees ESPN
Wed, Apr 24 7:10 pm Detroit Tigers Boston Red Sox ESPN (out-of-market only)
Sat, May 18 7:15 pm Houston Astros Boston Red Sox FOX
Sat, May 25 7:15 pm Boston Red Sox Houston Astros FOX
Mon, May 27 4:05 pm Cleveland Indians Boston Red Sox ESPN (out-of-market only)
Sat, Jun 1 7:15 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees FOX
Sun, Jun 2 7:05 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees ESPN
Sat, Jun 29 1:10 pm New York Yankees Boston Red Sox FOX
Sun, Jun 30 10:10 am New York Yankees Boston Red Sox ESPN
Sat, Jul 13 7:15 pm Los Angeles Dodgers Boston Red Sox FOX
Sun, Jul 14 7:05 pm Los Angeles Dodgers Boston Red Sox ESPN
Sat, Jul 27 4:05 pm New York Yankees Boston Red Sox FS1
Sun, Jul 28 7:05 pm New York Yankees Boston Red Sox ESPN
Sat, Aug 3 4:05 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees FS1
Sun, Aug 4 7:05 pm Boston Red Sox New York Yankees ESPN
Sat, Sep 7 4:05 pm New York Yankees Boston Red Sox FS1
Sun, Sep 8 8:05 pm New York Yankees Boston Red Sox ESPN
 

Watch Boston Red Sox on Apple Devices (iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad)

To watch Red Sox games live on your Apple device download the MLB At Bat iPhone app and MLB At Bat iPad app then sign up for MLB.TV.  MLB At Bat features a MLB.TV Free Game of the Day, and in-Game Highlights. With an MLB.TV All Teams subscription your can watch every out-of-market game. You can also listen to Home, Away and Spanish-language (where available) radio broadcasts.

Watch Boston Red Sox on Android Devices and Kindle Fire Tablets

To watch to the Boston Red Sox on your Android phone device use the MLB At Bat for Android. To watch the Boston Red Sox games or other Major League Baseball games online you'll want to sign up for MLB.TV.

Watch Boston Red Sox on Amazon Prime/ Fire TV 

You can also watch Red Sox with Amazon Prime Video. To watch on your HDTV with Amazon Fire TV, simply download the MLB At Bat app to your Fire TV stick and sign up for MLB.tv.

Watch Boston Red Sox on the following MLB.TV Supported Devices

MLB.TV Yearly and Monthly subscribers are able to watch both Home or Away video broadcasts. Whether your team is at home or on the road, never miss your favorite announcers calling your team's game. You can also Listen to every regular season and Postseason game LIVE online and on supported iOS and Android devices with no blackouts. Choose home, away, or alternate audio.

NOTE: "All live games streamed on any MLB.TV product and available through MLB.com At Bat are subject to local, regional or national blackouts. If a game is blacked out in an area or available exclusively via Facebook as described below, it is not available for live game viewing through MLB.TV. If you are an MLB.TV subscriber within an area subject to blackout, the applicable game will be available as an archived game approximately 90 minutes after the conclusion of the game."

If you need to get around local MLB.TV Blackout restrictions you can try using NordVPN.

Listen to Red Sox Radio

 


0
0

Add your comment

by Anonymous - Already have an account? Login now!
Your Name:  

Comment:  
Enter the text you see in the image below
What do you see?
Can't read the image? View a new one.
Your comment will appear after being approved.

Related Posts


Boston Red Sox Boston Red Sox Fan Shop The Boston Red Sox games can be heard on over 60 stations (40 A.M., 21 F.M. and 7 F.M. translators) in 6 surrounding New England states, as well as New York. To listen to the Red Sox games locally in Boston tune into...  more »

Ways to watch New York Yankees games streaming live online without cable TV.  more »

Watch Oakland Athletics games streaming online without cable TV.  more »

Watch Los Angeles Dodgers games streaming online without cable TV.  more »